Bokod, Benguet: On Climbing Luzon’s Highest Peak, Mount Pulag

28 Jan

Biyaherong Barat

Mount Pulag Kabayan Benguet mountaineering

When I heard the phrases “3-4 hour hike”, “below-zero temperature”, especially the word “hypothermia” while listening to the mandatory orientation at Mount Pulag National Park DENR Office, that’s when I begin to question my physical and mental capacities – “Am I ready for this?”

At that point, I also realized that there was no turning back, no other way but up, and I just have to pull myself together and find out if I could conquer and survive Luzon Island’s highest peak, Mount Pulag.

View original post 854 more words

Leave a Reply

